• Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Peter Carels

    October 16, 2018

    Very attentive and detailed. Led me through the process seamlessly

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    John Goode

    September 14, 2018

    Dave & Naomi worked tirelessly to push our home loan over the finish line with a massive amount of experience & knowledge, far beyond the average mortgage brokerage. We thought we'd never qualify & they got us a home loan. -- from JWG

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Brent Wingstrand

    August 20, 2018

    We had initial communications and computer problems, but after one meeting with Dave it was all smooth sailing. He and his staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Corrine Luemmen

    July 11, 2018

    Loved working with you Dave!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Ian Houck

    July 11, 2018

    Dave was amazing. As a first time buyer, i was quite nervous about the entire experience. He walked me off the ledge and made process understandable and made it much less daunting. Highly recommend

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Leo Backer

    June 30, 2018

    Dave stayed on top of the entire process until final minutes of closing! I can't say enough about how well the entire process was coordinated. We had a remodel project that was coming down to the wire for our financing to close, and Dave made sure everyone stayed focused to meet our deadlines!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Megan Osborne

    June 5, 2018

    Made the loan process very easy!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Kenny Roe

    May 21, 2018

    I was really pleased with the communication and the availability. Anytime I needed something or had a question or wanted to meet, it was all taken care of in a timely manner. Thank you!!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    LaTosha Banks

    May 14, 2018

    All the hard work !

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Busy Family

    April 1, 2018

    Quick, easy, efficient. Does not waste time. Was able to arrange signing outside of typical signing hours in order to accommodate my wife and I. Would use Dave again!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    MNM

    April 1, 2018

    My husband and I actually worked with Dave on our first home loan, back before Fairway. The process was exhausting, but I doubt we would have gotten approved at that time without Dave. I honestly think he had just as much invested at that time as we did. It felt like he really cared - that we were not just a commission to him. Start to finish, Dave was amazing. He explained everything thoroughly, taking time to make sure we understood each step. When there were delays (and there were a LOT), Dave was patient and helped to brainstorm with us on steps we could take that not only would help us to get approved, but help us in the long run as well with our home ownership goals for the future. If Dave couldn't answer something, he knew someone who could, or would find a source we could go to get our answers answered. Hours of phone calls, hundreds of emails, and some insane months working on our home loan, and Dave got us through it. Fast forward, just finished refinancing our home with Dave through Fairway. Dave once again has been amazing. His knowledge in the industry is great, his due diligence on helping to answer questions remains just as impeccable as years ago. A smooth process with one phone call a handful of emails, and ZERO STRESS. We signed last night, and will close on Friday. THANK YOU DAVE! We will continue to refer you to everyone we know. You are great, and it has once again been a pleasure working with you! Until next time!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    DWL Properties LLC

    February 1, 2018

    Dave Schmutz will always be my first choice in any real estate refinancing transaction. Very informative, very strong communication from him and his team.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    doug Montgomery

    January 1, 2018

    I needed a re-fi to consolidate my HELOC and get cash to pay down some other bills. Dave structured my loan to accomplish these goals in timely, professional manner

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    user63906904

    January 1, 2018

    This was my first home purchase experience and Dave and his team at Fairway couldn’t have made it any easier. We were able to secure financing with time to spare, and never had a negative interaction.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    hareschase

    November 1, 2017

    Dave was a fantastic referral and he made everything super easy. It was our first house and he was available to answer any and all questions. We closed without any issues.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    zuser20151001025708610

    October 1, 2017

    Even though this was my first time buying a home im sure the process could have gone sideways if not for Dave Schmutz and his associates keeping a clear and accurate path for me and to make this an awesome deal and exciting home buying experience!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    zuser20150830203734856

    October 1, 2017

    I first sat down with Dave Schmutz a year ago and had zero clue on what it took to purchase a home from a financial standpoint. Dave took the time to fully understand what I was looking for both short term & long term. He put together spreadsheets and other valuable tools that allowed me to plan and feel prepared going into a competitive market. Over a year later I found the perfect home, in which Dave helped me close on 14 days later. The work only became more intense after my offer was accepted, but Dave's team always kept things organized and on track. As a first time home buyer, I couldn't have had a better experience. My strongest recommendation to Dave. Thanks Dave!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    Chapralph

    September 1, 2017

    Dave fulfilled our needs and expectations. He's Very experienced and knowledgeable. We have turned to him for all of our mortgage needs and are very confident in his ability and integrity.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    donschmutz4

    August 1, 2017

    Dave was very knowledgeable, personable , and clearly explained the mortgage options in detail so I had no trouble in deciding on the best one for me.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    pacemaker7

    August 1, 2017

    Very professional mortgage broker and staff. Walks the client through the process of applying and securing a mortgage, making it as painless as possible. Supplies many online resources for learning.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    thenellfamily

    July 1, 2017

    This was the 3rd or 4th mortgage that Dave has helped us with and as usual his service was exceptional! We closed 3 months later than originally planned (builders delay) and Dave stuck with us the whole time! Can't imagine working with anyone but Dave.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    user4451051

    December 1, 2016

    Dave was great to work with and made the process smooth and easy. I already recommend him to anybody interested in purchasing a home Super nice guy.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    user7360624

    August 1, 2016

    Dave was able to walk me through the entire process, broke communication down into terms I could understand, and made sure i knew exactly what was going on. The best part, I saved a ton!

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    wendypaisley

    August 1, 2016

    I've know Dave since 1989 and have used him ever since. I can't recommend him highly enough. You want a seasoned professional that can get you a great rate and the loan closed. Dave Schmutz is that guy.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    sschmutz

    June 1, 2016

    I would not hesitate to recommend Dave to anyone--great person and amazing service. He helped us through the credit review process, recommended a credit union for a HELOC and made the entire process painless.

  • Reviews for Dave Schmutz

    timwack

    May 1, 2016

    Over the past 30 years, I've probably turned to Dave for refinancing a mortgage a good half-dozen times. He keeps the process moving, easy, makes sure the details are covered and even when those little slip-ups happen, he's got your back. Soon, when someone says, "I'm looking for a mortgage..." you'll jump in and say, "I have a guy."